top of page

Maze Run with AJ Part 2


Back again to finish our sit down with AJ. I hope everyone enjoyed the first part our the interview. There were some interesting things said in there. The boy likes soccer, wow, soccer. He picked a great player to like though. To find out more about what he said, check out the first part of the interview. Today we bring you his answers to some rapid fire questions and also some answers from a few people who know him.

MR: So you said you like to make it to the Pros. Do you have a favorite team or player?

AJ: I do not have a favorite team, I like all of them as I am open to playing for any of them. For a favorite player it has to be some sort of combination of a few QBs. You have Tom "Tommy Terrific" Brady, you have Aaron Rogers, you have Cam Newton and a few other guys. I like aspects of all these guys. Everyone has some part of them game they do really well. Tom has the mercurial aspect of the game, Aaron will extend a play and Cam will run you over. You also have Dak who just does his thing. I also liked Peyton, just being a field general and yelling "Omaha".

MR: Speaking of Omaha, do you think you might end up in Nebraska?

AJ: All schools are possible, but I think Nebraska needs to find a coach first before they have to worry about recruiting players.

MR: So do you keep an eye out on the coaching carousel?

AJ: Yes I do, you kinda have to. You always want to know what sort of situation you walking into. You want a situation that is healthy and will allow you to grow as both a QB and as a person.

MR: Do you have any thoughts in the coaching firings that have taken place so far? Or any inside scoop on the coaching movement.

AJ: I do not know anything, right now I am just trying to stay sharp for when school starts in the Fall and I am at school. I try not to pay too much attention because there is nothing I can do about the coaching changes.

MR: Fair enough. Lets try some quick fire questions.

AJ: Sure. Fire away.

MR: Favorite Food?

AJ: Oxtail, my mom makes a great oxtail

MR: Interesting. Never tried it. Favorite movie?

AJ: Watchmen, great movie with interesting ideas

MR: Big comic fan?

AJ: A little, easy way to relax

MR: Favorite song?

AJ: Always changes but right now "Five to One" - The Doors

MR: Okay, didn't see that coming.

AJ: Its a great song. Just gets me going.

MR: Favorite artist?

AJ: I have to rep for Texas so Bun B.

R.I.P the Pimp

MR: So does that mean you want to stay at home so that you can see him in person?

AJ: I can see him anywhere, he still tours.

MR: True. Girlfriend?

AJ: Wow, we are really getting serious now. No, girlfriend.

MR: Boyfriend?

AJ: Nope. I am single.

MR: There is plenty of time for you to find someone.

AJ: Yeah, I am still young.

MR: Well AJ, thanks for taking the time to do this.

AJ: Not a problem. This was a lot of fun.

After wrapping up with AJ we bumped into his high school coach and he was willing to say a few things.

MR: Coach thanks for taking time to speak to us about you star player.

Coach: Not a problem.

MR: What can you tell us about the young man?

Coach: Firstly he is a great human being. Always willing to help and do his part. As a football player he is a great competitor and a great teammate. Very easy to coach, always willing to try new things and always asking questions. First in and last out, that's AJ for you.

MR: Sounds like he is an awesome kid.

Coach: He truly is an awesome kid. Whatever school he ends up at is going to be the better because of him. He will make any campus better.

Hey I have to run real quick. Practice.

MR: Thanks coach for taking the time.

Coach: Not a problem.

I think we now know a lot about the young man. We also have a few other things to touch on here on the Maze. We have to say congratulations to the national champions and we also have the announcement of the winners of the Bud Awards (B.A) , stay tuned for that. Until the next time, take it easy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page