top of page

Results Maze


Two games in and I realize, I am not good at this game. Starting the season with two losses to good coaches. I still need to improve my gameplans. I wonder how my predictions game is. I made predictions about the first games of the season and I thought let us look at how I did in picking winners. If you forgot what my picks were, check them out here. Well lets get into it, but before that, shout out to the B1G coaches. You know what you did, maybe things are changing with CS at WIS.

The first game that I had a prediction for was the meeting between Stanford and Notre Dame. I had this game being a close one, with the Irish winning it. It was not really close but the Irish prevailed as I predicted. Yay me. The game was not close on the scoreboard but the total yards were somewhat close, same story with the T.O.P. Stanford lost the game with 4 turnovers in the game from their junior QB. This might have destroyed his confidence when he faces human coaches. He might have thrown so many picks because he was always under pressure, he was sacked 5 times, threw the ball away three times and scrambled three times. The Irish might be something to contend with this year. There is no softball so look out for cfbfan.

Well them Seminoles failed to show the Gators that they are to be counted too in the state. FSU managed to get almost the same number of first downs and T.O.P and that is were it stops with regards to how close they were to UF. Florida just crushed them in yardage, they did it both on the ground and in the air. This Florida team might be back from the wilderness. Since winning the national title a while ago they have not been in the conversation really. They are in a tough conference which might be the reason why. So I got that one wrong.

Never doubt Paul when he sends his boys onto the field. The Badgers decided to come out and play against the Cowboys. The Badgers played well on both sides of the ball. The offense moved the ball well and almost amassed double the total yards as Oklahoma State. Think about that. They moved the ball on both the ground and in the air. The defense, not to be showed up managed to get 5 picks and kept the pressure on the Cowboys QB. Th B1G might have a team coming for the title here. The Cowboys have a bit of work to do. It's 2-1, for those keeping track.

I think this was the easiest to call. It was West Virginia taking on Alabama with awags. I think even with the flu he was not too worried about this one. I said awags and his Bama boys would roll and they did by 24 points. Even with two picks the Tide still came out on top. Even when knowing he is going to throw the ball all game it is hard to stop him. I think this year the defense might be the way the Tide go far based on the results of this game. That felt weird to type, awags being associated with defense?

I could not separate Pete and nortonis. I think nortonis got offended with that and decided to just go H.A.M on Pete. He came out all guns blazing, 21 points in the first quarter. That's a great start for any team. He put up 840 yards, he got ore yards in the air than Pete managed in total. The defense also had two picks but they gave up 618 total yards, so they have some work to do. Nortonis almost had three times the points that Pete had. Think about that, three times the points, WOW.

I told you Ohio will cruise to a victory in their game against Tulsa, and guess what. They did. They did what they were expected to do, put up points and got turnovers. I am more interested in how they do for the rest of the season. Same with Tulsa, I wonder how they will perform under their new coach and his strategies.

So were does that leave us? I went 4-1, not bad. I wish my record coming out of the OOC would be that but alas, it will not be. It might be 1-4 which would be sad. It seems as if I am better at predictions than I am at gameplanning. Until the next time, take it easy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page