top of page

Crystal Maze


It is almost time for the games to get going and with that in mind I thought I look at the first games of the season I am interested in. I know there is still some recruiting to be done and also the exhibition games to be played. At this point I am done with my recruiting and I am not paying too much attention to recruiting, I am just itching to get losing. I also have FSU in Leahy keeping me busy, there is more drama and intrigue there for me right now. I will try to keep it strictly about Wilk in this Maze run, but I make no promises.

The first game I am interested in is the meeting between Stanford and Notre Dame. They have a series going on between the two of them and it is usually a good game. The Irish lead the series and I expect them to win this time around again. The Cardinals coach is on the hot seat and I think he will be going balls to the wall this season to try and save his job. So with that in mind, I expect the Irish to still win but it will be a close one.

We have the intra state game between Florida and FSU. The Gators have a 3 - 0 series lead but I think this time, things will be different as the FSU coach has had time to mold the team as he wants it. I think they will put on a good showing. I say all of this without looking at the rosters. Did I hear you say, why, well why not? It is about time the Seminoles get going and show the Gators they are here too.

Chainsaw is back with the Cowboys in Stillwater and to get things going this time around he starts off by facing the Badgers. Now everyone knows a Badger ain't nothing to mess with. They have a great coach, who has molded this team into a contender for the B1G title and maybe a national title run soon. This return season will be a tough one for chainsaw and I expect him to start 0 - 1.

The West Virginia coach must have a new package of plays aimed at taking down the Tide. thegruntboy is 0 - 5 against awags, and he is going back for more. There has always been this debate of should he schedule hard like he does or should he schedule easy as the Big East is a tough conference. Well I say do you coach, do you. Oh by the way I fully expect the Tide to roll. Side note, do not take on the Tide challenge.

Another game I will keep an eye on is the meeting between Pete and nortonis. This will be the first meeting between the two in Wilk and there is a lot on the line here. I know it is the first game of the season but a lot rides on this game in my opinion. National title hopes hang on this game. The loser will probably be out of the running from the jump. Bragging rights are also on the line in this one. I can not pick a winner, for me it is a toss up. Let me know who you think wins this match-up.

Many looked at Groobsauce with his move to Tulsa with confused faces and then they got really confused with his recruiting strategy. I wonder if we will continue to be confused/surprised by him in the games. To get going he faces Ohio University with femor. Should be a good match up for Ohio to show what they are made of. I think they will win comfortably in this one.

These are just a handful of games I think will be interesting to keep an eye on. But with this being Wilk there are plenty of games to keep an eye on, correction, all of the games are worth keeping an eye on. Until the next time, take it easy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page