top of page

Championship Vol. III


I cannot believe it’s the end of the season already. Were has the time gone? I think I might have done something wrong because I just lost that entire season, or maybe I just sucked that much and blocked out the memory of the season. We have reached the sharp end of the season. We have the conference title games coming up. We are going to look at those on the run today. We have a few that have great implications for the post season games. Let’s get started.

PAC-10

We have another coming together of these two legendary coaches. We have another meeting between coach ez37 and coach jasonfreeman (read his interview if you haven’t already). The Trojans have been sharpening their swords all year for this match up against the sharp claws of them bears. The Golden Bears trail the series but their coach leads the series between the two coaches by a single game. This game will not have any bearing on the national title game for the first time in many moons. It feels weird to say that because both coaches are usually in the conversation. Vegas says the smart money is on the Trojans and I am going to go against the Vegas wisdom, I like them Golden Bears in a close one.

SEC

I think this might be the first coach I have seen with a winning record against coach awags. Coach deenhorvie leads the series 3-0. Yeah, you read that right. Coach awags has never beaten coach deenhorvie. This is a big game for awags to finally break that egg. Come on awags, do it for the people. Vegas is saying it’s your time to do it. You lost earlier in the season even though you had a ton of yards. You moved the ball but couldn’t just get the ball into the end zone. This is your chance to get some revenge. Also, coach deenhorvie needs to spill the beans on how to stop an awags attack because everyone knows what’s coming but very few can stop it. This game might have an impact on the national title game if things work out well for Alabama.

Sun Belt

The series between the coaches is tied at 1-1 and this will be the tiebreaker until they maybe meet again next season. We have coach ozzzball19 meeting with coach bols in the Sun Belt conference title. Navy with coach ozzzball19 already lost to New Mexico State and this is an opportunity for Navy to get some revenge. Like coach awags, coach ozzzball19 moved the ball really but could not get the ball into the end zone enough times to win the game. The game was a close one in the end but no cigar for Navy. Vegas says do not put money on Navy and I think they are right.

WAC

Pete has made his first conference title game since his move to the WAC and will he win his first conference title also? I say yes and Vegas says yes also. Look at that me and Vegas agreeing on something. The series between the two coaches is tied at 1-1 and I think Pete breaks the tie with a win. He already dominated the earlier meeting between the two. I expect more of the same in this game. Rebuild a team and in the 4th season make the conference title game, that is program building right there. Take note everybody.

ACC

I am going to say off the bat, coach bama2448 is going to continue his domination of the ACC with another conference title. He has already beaten BC this season and I expect him to do it again. Usually that second game in the same season goes to the loser of the first but not this time. BC had a great season but they are coming up against a team on a roll. Me and Vegas are again on the same page.

Big XII

Are the Longhorns back? I know I have been hard on them for a while now because I know the coach is great, but I think this is a step in the right direction of getting back to the upper echelon. They win this they have a shot at the national title game. They pulled in the talent and now they have put together a good run of games were they have won. They beat the Sooners on their way to the title game. That might have been the first time they have beaten them in a while. Both teams have a shot at that national title game. The loser will get knocked out of the game unfortunately. I know I sound like Texas is going to win but I would not count out coach lyonzfan37 and his Colorado team. Colorado is no joke, they are a well-run program and I expect them to give the Longhorns a run for their money but I think they will fall short.

Big East

There are seven spots between these two teams and Vegas only favors one by less than a point. That just shows you how crazy Wilk is. Who is the smart money on? How would I know, but I am going to give it a shot and say I am leaning towards Rutgers. The coach leads the series 1-0 and the schools also leads the series. I know not very good but hey that’s what I got. Da_goat has been at Louisville for a while now and I think the team is now in his image and thus I expect him to be a tough team to beat in this game.

B1G

Is this how coach tkechub goes out? On a high with a conference title and maybe a national title. Well to do so he must first get by the current national champion. Will coach nortonis throw the game to keep the national title on the B1G? I highly doubt it, you know I will say he won’t, he will come out swinging and put up a heck of a game but this Penn State team is rolling this year. Vegas says Penn State by at least 10 and I say that’s too much, it will be a close game with Penn State winning.

C-USA

They meet again for I think the 4th season in a row. These two coaches are just dominating their conference. Coach badaxe won the first meeting and then ebel just said enough and won 3 straight conference title. Will he make it 4 in a row? I think he will. He has put together a great program and will be taking on another great program. This will be a close game to keep an eye on.

MAC

Babcick will make it 3-0 in the series against the Ball State coach. Kent State will be adding to their trophy cabinet which is not heavily populated with conference titles, they only have 6. This time tomorrow they will have 7. It should be an ok game but Kent State will take care of business.

Now I hope I have not put the curse on anyone in the conference title games. But then again, I do not have such power because if I did I would apply it on all the coaches I face. We should check in to see how my predictions are awesome. Until the next time, take it easy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page