top of page

Championship Maze Vol. II


Greetings earthlings, it is that time of the season again. We have titles getting decided tonight, well the first half gets decided tonight. I hope everyone has had a great season, I know I did not. It was a tough season for the Aggies. I think next year they must improve and with the nuggets I got from the legends in the game in chat I think there will be changes for the Aggies. But that has nothing to do with what we have going on tonight. Tonight, we are going to chat about who I thought was going to make the conference title game and who actually made it. We will see how far off I was.

ACC

Let us check who I have going into the game. I had Boston College taking on Miami(FL) in the conference title game. I had Boston College going undefeated and they did, now they stand on the cusp of a berth in the national title game. They have a big obstacle in their way in the Hurricanes. Coach bama2448 has won 9 of 13 match ups between the two coaches and Vegas likes him in this one. In this case I think I am going to go against Vegas and pick the Eagles. I think they will soar above Hurricanes. They will then make the national title game and lose it to the Wolverines.

Big 12

I had Nebraska taking on Texas, I got half of that correct. Coach blitziscomin always seems to find a way past the Longhorns and make it to a conference title game. I am sure he will put out his best team out there to defend his title. The Cornhuskers will throw everything at the Sooners and try to wrestle away the title. This is a tough match up to pick a winner. Vegas likes the Sooners in this match up. When looking at the series between the two coaches it has been a tight series with coach willgibson having a 1 game lead. I think my money is going to be on the Cornhuskers. Coach blitziscomin has been having a rough year, well rough in comparison to last year and a few seasons, really. I would not be surprised if the game went the other way.

Big East

I had Louisville taking on either Pitt or Rutgers in the conference title game. And look at that I was correct. Man, I think I deserve a cookie for the great work I have done in my predictions thus far. Just kidding. I am going to say something I find hard to believe, this is going to be the first meeting between these two coaches. How crazy is that, at this point you would think everyone has played every other coach at some point. So, there is a little extra in this game. We have the title on the line and we also have bragging rights on the line. Vegas says the safe money is on Louisville but I say it is on Rutgers. Let’s see who is correct.

Big Ten

I had Michigan in and a game of chairs on the other side for who goes. We now know who is going and it is Ohio State. The old foes meet up again and re-introduce themselves to each other. I expect fireworks in this one, great coaches and great programs. Coach nortonis is yet to drop a game to coach roxy11, he is 5-0. What!?! A great coach like him has been unable to get one off coach nortonis. This puts the greatness of coach nortonis into perspective. I think coach nortonis will go 6-0 in their match up and then make his way to the national title which he will retain. He will be the first to retain the title since ez37 won it from season 125 to 127.

Conf-USA

Memphis vs Houston part 3 is upon us. We have another part 3 taking place and it is not going well for the team that won it last time around. The question then becomes will the game imitate real life? I said Houston retains the title and I am sticking to it. They are a well-oiled machine not to be messed with. Coach badaxe only has one win against coach ebel331 and that will not change in this game.

MAC

I had coach babcick making the title game and I was off on that one. Coach dapope21 took care of coach babcick and going undefeated. From the other side, we have coach chris6969 with his Central Michigan team. Coach babcick leads the series 6-3 and I think it will be 7-3 when it’s all said and done.

PAC 10

This is an easy one to call. I said ez37 vs jasonfreeman and guess what it is. ez37 vs jasonfreeman. The series between the two coaches is tied at 6-6 and tonight we break that tie. Who likes ties? Not in Merica. The two have faced each other already and the Trojans took care of the Golden Bears. What bear is going to take on a man with a sword? Come on man. Well a Golden Bear out of Cal can do it. I think coach jasonfreeman gets revenge for his loss earlier in the season. I know coach ez37 has his eyes on getting into the national title game and this is a big hump on that road and I think they can get over it and give themselves a chance in a berth into the national title game.

SEC

I told you guys that coach treyomo is for real and he has made it to the conference title game. From the other division boy did I get it wrong, I had coach mpmershon making the game but coach awags had other ideas. Everyone knows awags is a great coach but he is yet to defeat treyomo, he lost to him already this season and I think that will not change in this game. It was a two-score game that was close in other departments. I expect another close game but coach treyomo for the win.

Sun Belt

I had Middle Tennessee vs North Texas, with Middle Tennessee winning it all. That was an easy one to call. Things were kind of decided early in the season and I still think my prediction holds. I know the series says go with North Texas and their coach but I cannot get myself to do that. I think things will change in this conference as the seasons come and go. I think if the coaches remain in their schools and maybe add a few more coaches this might be a conference to watch.

WAC

I had Pete winning the conference title game and I am sorry to say I was wrong. Pete was 3 points away from making it into the game. With Pete out of it, I think I am going to go with Utah under coach mitt0108 winning it. I already had him winning his division but not the title and now I kinda want him to win it.

From the looks of it I don’t always spew nonsense. I had some good predictions in there and some that were just off. Well I am only human. I wish all those going for the conference titles the best of luck, bring it home fellas.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page