top of page

OOC Maze Rumblings


What a start to the season. We have had it all, upsets and shellackings. Programs have already been knocked out of contention for the national title and some have just put themselves in there. Some are still hopeful they will make it. But before they get there they have to go through their conference and those games start tonight. I know this is all out there since we are not even at the half way point but n this world of ours it does not take long for a pattern to emerge but also there are plenty of twists and turns.

Let us take a look at a few teams. We are going to start off with Wake Forest and their new coach who is a legend, coach tampafla. They have had a great start to their marriage. They come out of the OOC schedule with a 4-1 record and they played fellow human coaches in 4 of their games. I think it is safe to say that coach tampafla might know what he is doing but he can still improve which is to be expected since this is only his first year with the team. Their one loss was a blow out, those always hurt even if it's your first year or 29th year. I think it is safe to say that Wake Forest will finish with a winning record.

Things have not started well in Memphis this year for coach badaxe. I think he has been looking forward to conference play were he has had a lot of success in the last two seasons. I think with his OOC schedule his SOS will be up there and allow him to get a good bowl game come the end of the season. Currently he has the #1 SOS. I am sure it will remain in the top 10 if not #1 for the rest of the season. I think this season might be slightly harder for him but I still expect him to face a resurgent Houston team in the conference title game.

Buffalo is rolling man. I think they have a chance at going undefeated this season. The have 3 human coached teams left on their schedule and I think they can win all three but two will be tough games for them. I think there is a great chance that they retain their conference title. I expect in the future that this conference will be one to watch as there are a few excellent coaches. We have coach nelsonba25, babcick and these are legends of the game and I think they will be in the running for the conference title soon.

Coach vikesrule69 has had a great start to his life but he is yet to be tested at the D-1A level. Though that is about to change as they get into conference play. His division is packed with talented coaches but the majority of them are in their first seasons with the team. We have coach ozzzball19 with his Navy team who have already proved themselves to be a formidable team and I kind of expect them to be a challenge this year already and maybe run the conference for years to come.

Is it too early to say Pete is on his way to being dominant? I think not. I know he only played a single human coach in his OOC schedule but I think he is getting things together to the point that I expect him to challenge for the conference title this year. He has improved his record in conference play every year and I expect the trend to continue. Utah is looking good again this year and I wold not bet against them to win a third conference title on the trot.

Now that was a lot of rumbling and I think you guys are used to it. There will be more rumbling as the season progresses best believe that. I have been trying to reign it in but I think why not just let it roam.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page