top of page

Double Trouble


Another round of games down and more to go. A few teams have come back down to Earth and other are looking more like contenders than pretenders. Today we have a double dose of the great work by genuvar. We have the usual players of the week but also a Heisman watch, some players are already setting themselves apart from the rest. We are first going to look at the players of the week then dive into the watch.

Wilkinson National Players of the Week

Week 3

I have to admit, the Bears won their game on the back of Charles Pearson today. He was just on fire in their game against UNC. It was an upset in my book too, because these Bears do not scare anyone. I think James Moses brought the blitz for the Sooners today, in their victory.

Conference Players of the Week

UNC also had themselves a stud RB try to carry them to victory but he just fell short. He is a definite threat coming out of the back field. Gregory Black was the best offensive player in the B1G even after throwing 3 picks, I know he threw 6 TDs but 3 picks and he is still the best player in the conference, come on guys, I expect more. The Sooners are creeping towards the contenders title with every game. I am liking what I am seeing out of them. They have the best players on both sides of the ball in their conference.

Enough conference play stuff, lets get to what you are here for. We have our first Heisman watch list.

There are a few guys on that list who will be moving in and out of the top 10. I think this list will be changing all season long. I have a few guys I expect to be in the running all season long. I say keep an eye out for the list whenever it gets updated. Until the next time, take it easy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page