top of page

Players of Week 1


Week 1 down and there are some things to look at. We will just touch a bit on the games I thought were interesting. We had those all over the map. We have a few more interesting ones lined up for week 2 too. Okay now to the games, we have that Houston vs Aggies game, who saw that coming? I know I did not, and it is nothing against TD, it's just I did not see that coming. The Aggies did everything right except scoring more points. I expect them to bounce back but have a tough conference season. The other game I found interesting was the one between the Irish and Stanford. Stanford has a new coach in vikesrule, and what a way to start off his reign. I bet the alumni who doubted his hiring are now eating their words. I think he is going to be a problem in the PAC-10. How about the Michigan vs Texas game, who saw that coming? During his reign in the Big XII, lyonz had problems with BK but now he has a solution for him. Texas Tech might have some life in them with their new coach, they put on a good game but still lost. Okay enough of that.

Are these the players that will carry their programs to the promised land? There are a few studs in there who I woud not want to see on the other side of the field. Miami(FL) pressure is on to fully utilize these fellas and this is true for all the other teams on the list above.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page