top of page

Who is winning?


The road to winning a national title has already started. In fact it has been going on for a few days now. The road starts with recruiting and also knowing which guys to cut before the season rolls over. Now we have already started to recruit and this is when things get serious, well semi serious. The serious stuff are the actual games. You can gameplan yourself into a few wins with bad talent. I thought for today we should look at who is winning the recruiting trail. I know it is before signings and things change a lot.

We are just going to look at things before signings, because, well why not. I think before jumping into it we all have the usual suspects we expect to see winning the trail. The team with the best recruit is Tennessee. I wonder if Vandy battled for this guy because he was in their backyard. He is too good a player to pass up. He is the #1 RB in the country and the #14 overall recruit according to WIS but yatzr says he is the best recruit out there. Now with this in mind I am going to look at what Tennessee has on lock. I like this class, the top four guys in the class look solid and with that my expectations for the Vols just went up again. I think you guys know I have high expectations for a few programs out there. I am not sure about the LB he is battling with the Irish, he is slow as molasses. He has a solid guy on deck. I am surprised he is on only 12 guys when he only needs 12 as I assume he might lose a few battles. Maybe he expects to win all of his battles.

As I am working on this I have changed my mind and will just looking at teams I want and their classes. The next school I am going to look at is Texas. They need 13 and are on 12. I wonder what position they are missing. I like the class in general but I have questions about the LBs again. They are slow for my liking. I love the WR the most out of everyone he has. The RB is okay but I am sure he could have done better especially in Texas, though the Aggies coach said there wasn't a lot of talent in Texas this time around. The Aggies will be bringing in a full class this time around even though the coach said there wasn't much to work with.

Boston College almost always gets great classes and this year they have a few battles to get through. They need 11 and are on 12, they are currently locked in 3 battles and one of those is with a Sim, not sure why. I have seen that there are so many strategies in recruiting. Some coaches swear by knocking Sims off early and others drag them for a while and then just knock them off later. I am not sure which way works best, I prefer knocking them off and moving on knowing this guy is in the bag for now until someone tries to come in. I have heard that some coaches believe that if a coach drags a Sim into the later cycles they are out of money and I do not know if that is true. Whatever the case is, do what you think works best for you. I wonder if Boston College will have the top recruiting class again this year.

Houston has a big class. He needs 18 guys and is on 19 guys, so I hope he wins them battles. TD has a few battles with Sims and humans also. What is the strategy TD? Drag the Sims along and crush their hopes? Why did you pick up RBs, TD? I thought you ran the shotgun. Are you going to convert them into WRs or TEs? You have WRs coming in, hopefully. So I am guessing you are turning them boys into TEs. I wonder if the Houston class will be ranked as high as he was last season and I wonder how well he will get the best out of these boys.

I just realized that some coaches might get mad at me for writing about their classes. I hope these guys are okay with it, if not oh well. I hope everyone who they want except the coaches who I am battling. Until the next time, take it easy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page