top of page

Championship Maze


We have come to the sharp end of the season. It has been an interesting season. Some up and downs, some shock in the results, especially that Penn State loss to Notre Dame. I wonder if that will have a great effect in the rankings after the CCs are decided. We are going to look at the CC match ups on this Maze Run. There are some interesting match ups. Lets dive into it.

C-USA Championship

We have the second meeting between these two coaches. Everyone's favorite podcaster leads the series currently. He started the season rough, with two losses, but he figured it out and made it to the CC. He is currently unranked which I think is unusual for Houston. He finished strong and I wonder of the momentum will carry into the CC game. He is matched up with a coach who won 5 CCs in 9 Wilkinson seasons. He knows how to win games. He has his Memphis boys chilling at #12, and I am sure he is hoping to jump into the single digit rankings. I expect a good game between these two.

Sun Belt Championship

This is easy work for Louisiana Monroe under coach darryljones2. He is going to win a CC and make a level 4 bowl game which everyone in his conference will love because it mean more money for the recruiting trail. He made the CC game even after losing the last regular season game.

WAC Championship

This is more easy work for pete_61 out in Hawaii. I bet he will not even gameplan for this. He can go out to the beach and take in some rays and catch a few waves. Pete will complete a hatrick of CCs. Word on the street is that Pete is on his way out of Hawaii and wouldn't that be something, get out of town with a CC. I wonder where he will go from Hawaii. The grapevine says his destination is the BIG XII. That will make the conference crazy. It will be loaded with awesome coaches who leave people shaking in their boots.

MAC Championships

Third meeting between the coaches and a chance for someone to take the lead in the series, also a trophy for the trophy cabinet. Vegas says the money is on Bowling Green and I think I like that. I am still working on putting together my Akron roster. I was left with a great roster by gr_deuce, and I am trying to maintain it and improve on it if I can. This conference is getting interesting with the new coaches. I think the title will be passed around from team to team as time go on.

BIG XII Championship

Who saw the Huskers loss to the Rams? The scoreline is wider than the stats would suggest so maybe there is some chink in the armor of the Rams. Vegas has the game being close which is no surprise. The series between the two is lead by blitziscomin, this will be the second meeting between the two, which surprises me. I would have thought they would have met a few times. In this match up my money is on the Sooners like Vegas tell me. It has been a while since the Sooners have won the CC, this is the second year in a row they have made the game. Will they meet the same fate as last season?

SEC Championship

Here comes treyomo to throw a monkey wrench into the mix by trying to extend their lead in the series between these two coaches. He leads the series 4-2, so you know he knows how to play awags. Alabama has won the CC three seasons in a row and they are trying to get number four. I think awags is trying to make the SEC his female dog (Kids might read this). I am sure he has his eyes on making the NC but he first needs to get past treyomo and I wish him luck.

ACC Championship

Boston College put together a great season for themselves and I think to cap it off they want that title. laswell did it with a junior QB and two freshman QBs, I think he needs to let everyone know how he won with underclassmen QBs. He is taking on da_goat who looks to retain his title from last season. I am sure he will put up a fight in this game because he wants to keep that title and show everyone he is worthy of the job.

PAC-10 Championship

From looking at the series record, it might be safe to say that Cal will retain their title. If they manage to do so that will through the national title permutations into a frenzy. It will cause the WIS gods headaches, Penn State is so far ahead in the rankings points but a CC might just nullify that. Wouldn't that be something, second year coach makes the NC game. I know some will say he is winning using another coach's recruits and I say yeah but he still has to win the games. The Trojans will put up a fight and try to claw back a game in their series.

B1G Championship

With that upset the Irish made sure they made the CC. I think the Irish save their best games for Penn State. It has been a while since the Irish won the title. The Irish have to get past the Wolverines and history is in their favor as the cfbfan18 leads the series 2-1 against lyonzfan37. Michigan lost two tough games but I am sure they will be up for this game. It is surprising to find out that lyonzfan37 has yet to win a CC at the D-1A level and I am sure he has plans to change that this season.

Big East Championship

I think there might be national title implications in this game. West Virginia under thegruntboy looks to keep his domination of the series going. Winning the CC would increase his chances of making the NC, many things would need to go his way. He is facing a coach who I think might be in the running for most improved coach in the Bud Awards.

I wish all the coaches luck in their games except the one I am playing. Until the next time, take it easy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page