top of page

Jabbering JAG 135.6 (Coach Interview)


I had time to catch up with one of the long time DIAA coaches in Wilkinson. A name we all know quite well, he has been pretty successful in Wilkinson. Hope you all enjoy!

Name: Joe Hayek Current Location:Mount Juliet, TN Age: 49 Favorite Sport: College Football Favorite Team(s): Huskers, Titans, Predators Favorite level of GD: 1A is easily my favorite level. I love recruiting and its best in 1A. I do wish 1A had some type of playoff though. Why did you join Wilkinson: I joined Wilkinson because it was next in line to open when I was ready for another world. I have really enjoyed what this world has turned into. What do you like most about the world: What I enjoy most about this world is the competition. Its been alot of fun to play with some great coaches in the mighty OVC :) All the extra content is great also. You guys do an awesome job! What do you like least about the world: The only thing that frustrates me is recruiting in 1aa. Especially Wilkinson! Toughest coach to beat in Wilkinson: Pete is easily the toughest coach I have played in any world. In my opinion he has passed the great mcbethbr and cebrake as the best. especially in game-planning. Biggest rival in the world: My biggest rival would have to be OP. He is another great coach and Im never sure how my team is going to fare against him. Philosophy when putting together non-conf games: In non con scheduling I just try to get the best teams that I think I can beat to play me. Its easier in some worlds than others. What drew you to where you're at: I came to the OVC because I was able to get a good team in a conference of great coaches. I planned to move to 1A as soon as possible but the competition and the coaches kept me planted. Do you ever plan on leaving Jacksonville State: Im pretty sure I will stay here as long as the OVC stays strong. You never know though:) Do you think Nebraska will be able to compete for a B1G title or further under Mike Riley: If you would of asked me before the season about Riley I would have said absolutely. After game 3 Im not so sure. If he stumbles much more this question will be moot. But no matter what GO BIG RED!!!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to do this husker111. Good luck to you and all of your teams in the future.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page