top of page

Bama Run


Greeting to all the runners out there. I hope you enjoyed the AJ interviews. Today we have a sit down with coach bama2448, we wanted to st down with him because he has been running the ACC in Wilkinson. We thought why not try to pick his thoughts a bit. Always looking to know how coaches make runs like that. We sat down and below are the results of the sit down, I hope you enjoy it.

Q:How did you get into GD given so many other options out there? And have you tried any of the other options out there?

A:I work with alphaflight and he told me I should try this game out. I haven't tried anything else out there. Q:What about GD keeps you here?

A:Trying to win that first and ever so elusive first championship and all of the friends that I have met through the game. Q:How has the game changed since you joined?

A:I haven't seen any changes like other coaches have I started after the last major update. Q:What is your favorite part of this game? And obviously what is your least favorite part of the game?

A:I love to take over rebuilds and build them into a competitive team. I don't like how recruiting pretty much confines you to a 360 radius you should be able to recruit nationwide. Q:What would you like to see be improved in this game: As far as recruiting?

A:Able to recruit nationwide instead of being confined. As far as game planning?

A:This is fine for me as of right now. As far as the simulation?

A:There are far too many fumbles and not enough interceptions As far as realism and all the other bells and whistles?

A:I would like to be able to move a safety into a LB slot or a WR to the TE slot Q:How many teams do you have and why that many?

A:I have three but will be dropping to two. Wilkinson and Rockne compliment each other so there is something to do. Q:Why have you picked the schools that you picked, through time and the one you have now?

A:I have Miami and I picked that school simply because it was an elite. My other school is North Dakota State and I want to try and replicate their success. Q:Were there any personal reasons to take certain teams?

A:None Q:What would make you just drop the game all together?

A:If they made drastic changes without telling us what they did and forced me to relearn the game. Q:What is the best advice for new coaches that they probably can’t find on the forum?

A:Its been said before but seek out a mentor and ask those questions. Q:Any thoughts on the new change in ownership?

A:I like it and hopefully soon we will have customer support that actually works. Q:When job openings start, how often do you consider moving?

A:Since I have gotten an elite I hardly ever look at moving. Q:Speaking of job openings, we heard you want to make an exclusive announcement here today. Please go ahead

A:I will be stepping down from Miami and will be going back to 1-AA. I miss the playoffs and will try to win a championship there at my future school.

On that bombshell, I think we should stop the run and give the people time to digest that. Until the next time, take it easy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page