top of page

The Crystal Maze Vol. III


Greetings from the Maze. Today it is the Crystal Maze as we try to look into the future and see who will make the conference title games based on what we have seen thus far. Crazy, I know. But do not fret my friends because I do not know anything so this should be a fun Maze run for everyone. I was always told that people do not know one is a fool until they open their mouth, well with typing now nobody can ever know. That's how it works right? Because you still have your mouth closed so they can never know you are a fool. I mean trying to predict who makes the conference title games when we have 4 more games to go.

ACC

It looks like we are going to have a battle for the crown between coach bama and his Hurricanes against coach laswell and his Eagles. Boston College might be looking at a bigger prize but to get there I think they have to get this one done and it won't be an easy task. Looking at the games left before the conference title games, there is only maybe one big game, the one against Wake Forest and their new coach, but even that one I think they should be able to win it and go undefeated. Coach bama has a tougher road in my view with his last 2 games. Those should be good tests for his boys. Well the last one maybe not so much but definitely the penultimate game is going to be a test. I think they come through without any problems. Who wins in the big game, stay tuned for that prediction.

Big 12

From the Northern division of the conference we have a real fight brewing on our hands. It is the old foes who will be going at it for the right to represent their division in the conference title game. It will come down to Nebraska or Colorado in the game. With the way coach willgibson has bounced back this season I would not put it past his team to be the representative. Colorado will put up a good fight, they battled with coach blitziscomin and won. We all know not many can do that. I would pay attention when they meet in a little while. From the Southern division I think it is safe to say that Texas will be the representative for their division. I know they have the Red River rivalry game tonight, I expect them to roll in that one and the rest of their schedule and maybe even the conference title game itself.

Big East

I think coach bjschumacher and coach allen129 are going to do battle for rights to have a go for the title in their conference. The game tonight between Pitt and Syracuse might just make that statement look dumb by this time tomorrow. If Pitt drop to Syracuse then Rutgers goes to the conference title game, maybe. Things are crazy in this conference. On the other side we have coach da_goat probably taking his Louisville team to a conference title game. Things are a bit more clear in this division I think. This conference is crazy because it is packed with great coaches. I always keep an eye out for this conference and I think everyone should do the same.

Big Ten

Michigan is back at it again. I smell a repeat people, yeah I said it, repeat. I know there are two human games left for the Wolverines and I think they are winnable, I mean I expect them to win them easy. From the other side things are a bit more interesting. We have the Fighting Irish in the running, we have the Buckeyes in the running and also the Nittany Lions in the running. I think if the Irish beat Penn State then Penn is out because they already lost to Ohio State. There are a few scenarios that could take place in this division and they are all interesting. Keep an eye out people.

Conf-USA

Central Florida vs Memphis and Houston in the conference title. If I was a betting man I would say it is going to be a 3peat for the conference title game. I am going to call it now, Memphis vs Houston part 3. The Central Florida vs Memphis game is tonight and in that one as you can infer from what I just said I have Memphis winning it again. I'm going to call it. Houston wins the conference title again. They retain it and win the three game series, they did not meet this season so this should be a fun meeting.

MAC

In his second year coach babcick is already looking like a title contender. He has to go through coach dadope21 and his Buffalo squad. Whoever wins hat game foes to the big game and I like coach babcick in that match-up, too much wisdom to not make it. From the other side we have two possible teams also and the representative will be decided in a little bit. Buffalo is undefeated again this year and I think they will not finish the season undefeated this year or maybe they can. Who knows?

PAC 10

I'm sorry to say but the story here is one we are very familiar with. It is going to come down to ez37 vs jasonfreeman again. It is a game that both mark on their calendars and so does the rest of the community because it is a chance to watch Titans go at it. They bring their "A" game to their match ups. The game keeps you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end. Both coach gameplan well and also recruit well so you know this game comes down to the details or maybe just the WIS gods. I am sorry other coaches but I think it is safe to say these two dominate your conference and you can always bet on both making the conference title game.

SEC

SO it turns out coach treyomo is for real and last season was not a fluke. He has his team looking good this year and the only team to challenge him in his division is the team coached by coach potter444. Whoever wins their match up goes to the conference title game. The other two coaches are too far back in my view. From the other side we also have a two team battle for a berth in the conference title game. We have LSU and Alabama in the hunt. This is a match up of legends. Coach mpmershon who recently won a national title in Hayes and coach awags who had a rough season in Hayes. The pedigree of both coaches is undeniable and I think the smart money is on mpmershon in this one tonight.

Sun Belt

The last day of the season is sometimes a dud of a day but not this year in the Sun Belt conference. On the last day we are going to have a first year coach at Navy, the legend ozzzball19 taking on coach sgawrys at Middle Tennessee, who is undefeated. I think coach sgawrys might have the edge in this one just because he has been able to build his program over the years. I think in the future ozzzball19 might run the division. On the other side the representative was decided today with North Texas coming out on top in the game against New Mexico State. In the title game I think Middle Tennessee wins it for the first time.

WAC

He is about to get his first conference title in the WAC. You know who I am talking about, the man, the myth, the legend, Pete. I know the deciding game is tonight but I have seen it written in the stars and the stars said Pete wins his game and the title. Three years in and he is going to titles already, take note people on how it's done. I'm sorry to say whoever comes out of the other side you are just going to make up the numbers. And from the other side I think Utah will be the one. They will be going for their third in a row which they will not get.

I know I have said a lot in this post and it is all nonsense. It's just the musings of a bored fella on a lazy Sunday. I hope I have not jinxed anyone, well actually I have not because I do have such power. Some will take offense to what I have said and to them I say do not get mad, get motivated.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page