top of page

Week 3 Maze


I hope everyone is enjoying the long weekend and remembers why we have the long weekend. JAG did you let the grill burner after getting buzzed or before? You should have let my guy take care of it, he is good at that kind of thing. Today seemed like a good time to look at were we are in the crazy world called Wilkinson. We are going to talk about a few teams who have I think are doing well and others who I thought would be further than they are.

Let us start with the Aggies. They have been going through a deconstruction process of some sort. The coach at the helm has not been doing a good job for a while. His roster is weak in all departments and the coach is on the hot seat in my book even though it is not reflected in his job status. I think they will have a hard time finishing the season with a winning record. This team is now a real rebuild even though they have had a human coach for a while.

The Wolverines are doing kind of what we expected them to do as the defending champions. They have won all their games thus far. The last win was a close one, they only won by 3. The other two games were comfortable. The Michigan defense might carry the team back to a national title again. They have had at least a turnover in every single game thus far. The offense has done it's job as well, they have put up the points. The Wolverines only have 1 really tough game left in my book and it is against the Buckeyes who are also undefeated. The last game for the Buckeyes was a close final score one, they only won it by 7. The Buckeyes have a tough road ahead and I think they will pick up some losses. The coach still needs time in my book but I hope he proves me wrong.

The Seminoles are having a somewhat tough start to their season. They are 1-2 right now and I think their record will get worse before it gets better. I suspect they will finish the OOC 1-4 but there is a chance they will prove me wrong. This is the coach bullfrog333's second season. I think he might be changing things up on both sides of the ball and I hope that is why they are not performing well thus far. The Hurricanes who I thought had a chance at a national title might be out of it already, they lost to the Wolverines. They have an okay schedule remaining that I think they can win out. In Wilkinson it is tough to make the big game with a loss but their loss was early on such that they can still be high up in the rankings.

I think it is safe to say that the Nebraska coach is back. I think coach willgibson is now back at it. He has has two tough games thus far and will have a few more this season. He has the LSU Tigers tonight and then South Florida after before getting into conference play. I would not be surprised if they go 1-1 in their last two OOC games but I think the coach is back so I say they are going to go 2-0. Coach blitziscomin might be out of the title race already. I know it is early but two losses are too much to be in the running in my opinion. The first loss was a biggish one and the second loss was a close one. The Sooners still have two tough OOC games to go and I would not be surprised if they go 0-2 in those games as they face two brilliant coaches who are undefeated.

Coach ebel I hope you treasure your last win. You are one of the very few coaches who have managed to get one over Pete. I think with that win you have to write a book explaining how you did it. Houston has one more big game I think before getting into conference play. Be on the look out for Houston on the sharp end of the rankings, they might be back to the levels they were a few seasons ago when they made a national title game. If you are great, you are just great and coach ozzzball19 is just great. He is rolling and should continue to roll. He has been away for a while and upon his return he has shown no rust at all. Be on the lookout for him and his Navy boys.

I think the Trojans are doing everything they need to, to try and get back to the big dance. Looking at the conference I think Cal will be in the way again. Pesky Cal. They are rolling along too even though they have not played anyone, sorry coach babcick. The Gators are chomping at the bits to get back to the big game and his start to the season has them on their way. They have a tough road ahead but with the way they are going I think they will be okay. Coach treyomo, I know you know the pressure is on for you to produce a similar season as you did last season and from what I have seen thus far you are on your way good sir. You have two tough tests left in your OOC and I hope you come through okay.

Now that was just a little something to hold you over during this long weekend. Now all that I have said above is just well you know the rumblings of a Maze runner. We should be back again in a little while. Take it easy guys.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page