top of page

Kick-Off Maze


New season and same old Maze run. I hope everyone managed to pick up all the recruits they wanted and the season has started off well for you. As I have told you guys before the Aggies are going downhill, check the GUESS website if you do not believe me. For this kick-off we are going to run through my head looking at who I thin is going to be going after the current champ, coach nortonis. If you feel left out from the teams I am going to talk about, do not hate me but step your game up instead.

To kick-off, we are going to look at Miami(FL) with coach bama2448. They have a tough road ahead but I think that will help them with their SOS, if they manage to win their games. They play the last national champ and the current champ. That's a tough start to the season right there but what it does is allow them to knock off the competition early. I think they will be able o retain their conference title again. They have finished the last few seasons sniffing around the sharp end of the rankings. This might be their year if they knock off the teams they face in their ooc.

The next team we come across are the Oklahoma Sooners. I know they have a loss already to begin the season. But I think if they win out they have a chance of making it. They have to go through the Hurricanes as mentioned above. That should be one of many tough games they will play this season. They still have the power houses from the west, USC and Cal, they also have Colorado, and Texas on their schedule. From the list I mentioned I think they win all but one of those games. Don't ask me which do they lose, take a pick at any one of them. I think blitz will work some magic to ensure that he is there or there about.

I think the reigning national champs have a good shot at defending their title and repeating. His young QBs might be the only thing that stops him from repeating. Well and the other teams he plays, duh. I think his path this year might be harder than it was last year but I think with his gameplanning abilities he should be in the conversation. He will play two schools I think are in the running for the title. Well one is definitely in the running and we talked about it already. The other might be a few seasons away. Look at the schedule and tell me who you think I am talking about.

Out West we have the usual suspects. We have USC and Cal as the teams to watch again. I think whoever wins the conference has a good shot at a berth to the national title. They face each other during the season and I am sure they will play again in the conference title game. With that in mind I think they will split the series. USC figured out how to win against Cal and I think they will use the same gameplan this year to win and I think in the conference title Cal will have a new plan of attack that will bamboozle the Trojans. Cal has two big games and we have discussed both, whilst USC has 3 big ones in my view. They have the two we have already talked about and they also have the Gamecocks who had a good season last time around.

From the south east I think the only team that has a chance is Florida. Alabama under awags might be too early into his reign for a national title. Florida has already had a great start to the season by beating the Sooners. The next games are crucial well but I think they should be okay until they face West Virginia before getting into conference play. In conference play they have 3 tricky games, which are LSU, Gamecocks, and the Vols. They have to pass through those teams to have a chance and I have to say I like their chances.

Those are the teams I think have an actual shot at the title this year. I know my list is different from the one you have and I am okay with that. I actually hope we have different lists, i would make things more fun.I wish everyone the best this season except the guys who I play. I wish you guys the worst luck, duh! Until the next time take it easy people.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page