top of page

Maze Bowl Vol. 5


It is the final day of games this season, and boy, do we have a heck of a final day. We have some awesome games on day 5. We have national title games all the way across the world. We also have some pesky bowl games that distract us from the national title games. Or maybe they are the side pieces for the main games? Whatever you think, we also have some bowl games and national title games.

We start off with the meeting of two legends. We have the Longhorns and coach bkdries meeting up again with the LSU Tigers under coach mpmershon. The first meeting was not even close, the longhorns perforated the tigers, lie this buffalo did the lion. The Longhorns just ran all over the Tigers and threw over them too. The Tigers had a turnover in the game and for this game they need to be perfect and I don’t know if they can be perfect. I will say after the first game the Tigers have seen the best of the Longhorn and they can now come at them hard but I doubt it will make a difference. Like in previous posts with a Big 12, I am going to go with the Big 12 team and in this case, I think the numbers and everything is with me.

Roses are red, violets are blue. I thought violet was a standalone color. Someone needs to explain this to me. Anyway, we have the meeting of more legends, coach ez37 and coach bama2448. In the first meeting coach bama won the game and I think it is going to be the same. Coach ez with the Trojans are a good team, they beat coach jasonfreeman to win the PAC10 title, but this might be a beat of an uphill. I know coach ez is great but I think the Hurricanes are just a bit more stacked and with the combination of studs and coach, I think they will be able to pull it off.

Coach jasonfreeman leads Cal into battle against coach sooners_81 and his South Florida. This will be the first meeting between the two coaches, can you believe it? The series between the schools is tied 2-2 and the winner get bragging rights for themselves and their school. Vegas is saying Cal wins this game and I am going with Vegas on this one. Coach jasonfreeman is a national title winning coach, who regularly goes to the national title game. He knows what he is doing with his team that he has built over the years. Coach sooners is also a great coach but I think it’s too early at South Florida for him to topple jasonfreeman. I know the South Florida roster is stacked, awags left a loaded roster. It’s loaded but not with players that coach sooners wanted, I am sure he has a mold of player he wants and these guys might not be it and that puts him at a disadvantage.

JAG I hope you have a bowl of chips in front of you as you read this, because you know chips are a deadly hazard. You know what I am talking about. Back to football, we have coach dapope21 leading Buffalo against coach bjschumacher’s Pitt team. Buffalo has gone undefeated this season but they were not challenged much according to their SOS (59) in comparison to the Pitt team (SOS 20). With that in mind I still think Buffalo with their coach can beat Pitt but they will not in this game. This will be the first meeting between the two coaches and coach bj will win it. I know the smart money would be on the undefeated team but I cannot do that in this case. For me Pitt is just a better team and they will pull it off in this game.

Let us talk about the D-1AA national title game. I know we don’t usually look at D-1AA but today we are going to. I am sure JAG will have better coverage but I just wanted to give the coaches a shout out. It is the meeting of great coaching who have built great programs that could beat some D-1A school right now. I think they would definitely beat the Aggies.

We have coach nitros leading Texas Southern against coach chetty1963 and Maine. This is a tough one to pick, but I have to go with the undefeated team. I am going with the Texas school. I know coach nitros is behind in the series between the two coaches.

Back to the other national title game between the Wolverine under coach nortonis and coach blitziscomin and the Sooners. I know you are thinking what a matchup, right? Me too. Two tough coaches and teams. One is undefeated and the other has one defeated to the undefeated team.

The loss was not too bad, it was dominated by defense in my book and I think it will be the same in this game. Vegas says Michigan by a large margin and I say you are wrong Vegas. The second time around blitz has figured it out and he will be able to pull it off and get his revenge in the biggest game of the season. Also, I have to go with the Big 12 team.

This has been fun guys, covering games every day and just having fun. I am sure there are some who are saying this has been a long season and others who are saying this has been short and I wish it could go longer. After this we have the recruiting trails to look forward to. Let us have fun watching these games guys and please take it easy out there.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

 

©2015 wilkinsoncentral.com

 

Gridiron Dynasty is a registered trademark of Whatifsports.com
WhatIfSports is a division of Fox Sports.
This site is not affiliated with or endorsed by WhatIfSports or FoxSports

 

bottom of page