top of page

Maze Bowl Vol. 4


Day 4 in the post season wilderness, how are you doing? I am definitely doing great. Great games all through the world, Georgia Southern vs. Texas State, kudos fellas for putting on a great game. Washington and the Irish also put on another good game, West Virginia thanks for proving that I don't now anything and should not be taken seriously. With all that I am going to dive into giving you more predictions.

I am sure these two coaches are super excited to have their first date in front of the entire world. We are going to watch them go through the agony of a first date/meeting. They will try to feel each other out and see if they can vibe. They will try to see who is the dominant one in their relationship and there is nothing better to have in the middle than a bowl of fruit. A bowl of fruit is always a good thing to have in the middle to break the tension. The two will be fighting over a trophy to have a cherry on top of their excellent seasons. Should it be a cherry or a peach? I see a comeback win in this game. There are two good coaches going into this game. We have the Gamecocks taking on the Nitty Lions. Coach tkechub vs coach treyomo. Who to put money on in this matchup? I think the best way to pick one is to flip a coin and I just did and it said money on treyomo. There you have it the universe has spoken.

What is in the wallet besides a Capital One card for the Capital One Bowl, well a big Ol’ Ass Whooping. Who is handing out the whooping? Well the legend himself, awags. He is going to put the Aggies in their place. I am not even sure how they made it into a level 4 bowl game. Well it doesn’t matter because they are about to be put in their place by them Alabama boys. The Tide will truly roll in this one. The Aggies have been going downhill for a while now and Alabama will just give them an extra push down the hill. The two coaches have met once before and awags came out on top and I think he will come out on top again. I know people will say awags is still rebuilding, yes, he is and with that in mind the whooping won’t be so bad, because if he was up to full strength he would not be playing in this bowl but in the big game. If somehow, he had made it into a level 4 bowl game against the Aggies he would still beat the brakes off them.

Has anyone ever had gator meat? Let me know how it tastes. Anyway, let’s get back to football. We have the Hokies under coach cjsweat taking on the Army Black Knights under coach dalailama12. Yes, it is that cjsweat, the most famous ginger in the world. The one who gives us a look into his head through his podcasts, if you have not subscribed please do so already, because you are missing out on awesome content. Imagine CJ with the cool head of the dalailama. Back to football again, I think in this 6th meeting we are going to have CJ winning the matchup. I know the Army team looks good but I cannot put money on them in this case. They won their conference and I am sure they will want to add more silverware to the trophy cabinet. I do not see them adding anything else this year, I have CJ winning the game.

We all should be humanitarians, it makes the world a better place. In this matchup I think Utah under coach mitt0108 will be the humanitarian as he will be giving up enough points to lose the game to Memphis under coach badaxe. This will be the first time the coaches are going to meet, and as I said before coach badaxe will come out on top. Utah won their conference title and Memphis lost theirs, so I think they will do whatever it takes to get some silverware. I see Memphis with coach badaxe taking the W.

Have you ever seen two titans battle? Well if not, you need to watch this game. We have two elite programs under two elite coaches battling. There is an African saying, when two bull elephants fight, the grass is the only thing that suffers. I think it might be true in this case, the turf will have to be strong as these two teams will send out the best of the best on their roster. We have the Buckeyes under the second-year coach roxy11 taking on the Vols under coach deenhorvie. The Vols have been very consistent under coach deenhorvie whilst coach roxy11 is still putting together a roster that he wants. Armed with this knowledge I think the smart money is on coach deenhorvie. He has built a great program that I think will be too much for a coach who is rebuilding a bit.

Is it only me who thinks of kangaroos when they here outback? Or any animal down under, and by the way all of them are trying to kill you and they can too. Back to football. We have two Texas schools trying to see who runs Texas. We have coach ebel331 leading his Houston team against coach arcadecowboy leading his Baylor team. I am hoping coach arcadecowboy will lead his team in a level-headed manner unlike the real life coaches for football and women’s basketball. I trust coach arcadecowboy so that should not matter here. In this matchup up the Vegas money is on Baylor and I have to go with Vegas, also I am biased towards a fellow Big 12 coach. I know coach ebel and his shotgun are very powerful but I’m sticking with my conference mate.

We are getting to the sharp end of the season. We are only a few games away from crowning a national champion across the world. I highly encourage you guys to look through all the levels in the world as there are interesting matchups across the world. I wish everyone the best of luck in their games except you awags.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

 

©2015 wilkinsoncentral.com

 

Gridiron Dynasty is a registered trademark of Whatifsports.com
WhatIfSports is a division of Fox Sports.
This site is not affiliated with or endorsed by WhatIfSports or FoxSports

 

bottom of page