top of page

Jabbering JAG 131.1 (Season131 Kickoff)


I missed you all most of last season. I only had a couple of posts and I apologize for that. The time is here for us to finally make our mark this season and to start the journey to crowning another group of national champions! DIAA has now become the least populated of the media covered levels but make no mistake the competition has not let up at all.

I think we are on the verge of a very interesting time in GD. I think game play might soon be changing, I think you will start to see a wider variety of offensive formations used. Things will get very interesting with gameplanning as I think you will see the Shotgun become more prominent and maybe as a result more teams may start running the Dime. This, in turn, will make recruiting different and open new challenges. I also think it is going to be an important time for GD because I think many coaches are on the verge of leaving the game if things with customer service don't improve. TD and CJ talked about this in their show last week, everywhere on the forums there are cheating scandals or people throwing "jabs" at one another. The forums do still have some informational pieces and question asking going on but it seems like those threads are overshadowed by the "drama" in this game.

One thing I know is that I am in 5 different worlds across my two ID's and Wilkinson is by far the best world to be in, for the competition as well as the atmosphere created here. I think CJ and TD were on to something when they said, something to the effect of, Wilkinson is the "voice" of GD!

Now let's get to the good stuff. Nothing too flashy tonight as I have had a couple already and I know you guys don't want to waste your Friday night reading this.

William & Mary vs Grambling State - WM 31-20

Northern Iowa vs Maine - Maine 30-27

Cal Poly vs Central Conn. - CP 30-20

Florida A&M vs Youngstown State - YSU 35-10

Florida Int. vs Bethune-Cookman - FIU 34-14

East Tenn. State vs Cornell - ETSU 35-14

Jacksonville State vs Howard - JSU 31-23

Liberty vs Robert Morris - LU 30-17

Marist vs Northwestern State - Marist 33-24

Alabama A&M vs Dayton - A&M 35-10


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page