top of page

Jabbering JAG 130.2 (Coach Interview)


Since I haven't had a lot of time lately I went out and asked several coaches in DIAA if they would be willing to answer some questions. I chose coaches who have been around the DIAA ranks in Wilkinson for quite some time and maybe are coaches we don't know much about. I will probably post these periodically throughout the next season or two. So without further adieu we have our first interview.

ROBBY_P

Name: Robert Poullard, Jr. Current Location: Houston, Tx. Age: 64 Favorite Sport: Football Favorite Teams: Green Bay Packers & New Orleans Saints Favorite Level in GD: 1AA Why did you join Wilkinson: I happened to join Wilkinson because there were not a lot of coaches in other worlds at the time. But Wilkinson had a few that I would like to join so that I could test my skills against other elite coaches at the time.

What do you like most about Wilk/what keeps you here: I loved the competition and the brotherhood I have formed with a lot of great coaches in Wilkinson.

What do you like least about this world: I just hope that a lot of new coaches would quit complaining about the engine and the game and stay humble and study your strength and weakness and you will eventually get there soon. I most proud of some of the elite coaches I have helped along the way when the new engine came along. I have not been spending enough time on the game like I used to, because of illness in my family, but I will eventually get there.

Toughest coach for you to beat in Wilkinson: Of course, the toughest coaches to beat in Wilkinson are all in the OVC conference. From the beginning when I started, my mentor was polabonez, if you remember that coach. He reached out to me an showed me how to play the game. Cman2k is the one coach I still keep in touch with from time to time and is still my friend today. We still help each other from time to time.

Biggest rival coach in Wilkinson: pete, orangepace,chetty,kas, & cj I always enjoy competing against, these coaches I respect a great deal. pete & orangepace will always be in my eyes, special friends to me because of things we shared outside of Wilkinson.

Philosophy when putting together non-conf schedule: Non-conference games for me is to challenge the best coaches available, but most of the times they will accept my challenges. That is okay with me.

What drew you to the conference you're in: I went to the current conference that I am in because of kas & chetty, coaches I knew from another world. I will always be in Wilkinson as long as I am alive, I love the competition an brotherhood there and especially the Cj show, its amazing.

And last, but not least, I like to thank the following coaches for inspiring me along the way: badnewz12, chetty, clsweat, cman2k, kas, pete, orangepace, reigny, sjurat, taint & trentk. Some of these coaches probalbly are no longer playing but if you have been in as long as I have, you will remember some of these great, great coaches.

Thank you and may God Bless you all and keep you.

Thank you for your time robby_p, you always put a tough team on the field and are a good guy. Good luck this season with the Spiders!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page