top of page

Top 5 Maze


It has been a while since a run in the Maze. We should work them legs in the Maze, everybody forgets working the legs and they hate leg day. I will not let you guys off without working them legs. You do not want to look like a G.I Joe character with weak legs but a toned upper body. Since it is the weekend I will try to make this a short run around the Maze, I do not want to keep anyone away from anything better but let's be real, what is better than a run in the Maze?

We are going to take a look at the ranked teams and just see what we can rumble about with regards to a few teams. We have played enough games to kind of see a picture developing, I feel this is like watching Bob Ross paint after taking in some rum and coke or a few puffs. It takes time for the picture to develop and when it hits you, you are like WOW, how did he do that. JAG you know what I am talking about. We might still get some spoilers along the way kinda like when Bob throws a tree in the middle of the painting and you start yelling NOOOOOOOOO, don't do that but when it is done you are like sorry for doubting you Bob. Let us remind ourselves of the top 25 right now:

Look at that table, ain't it a beauty. That seems a bit different from the first one from week 4 and that is to be expected in Wilk. This world is crazy man, things are always changing. There is only one team in there that surprised me, them Aggies. They are the only newly ranked team, they came from 28 to sit at 23. They have managed to face some good teams and lost to some and also won some games they had no business winning. Not sure how they do it, with an SOS of 26 having a record of 6-2, I guess is okay. They still have some tough games upcoming so they might move a bit in the rankings. Stay tuned to see were they end up at the end of the season.

We are now going to do things right and start off at the top of the rankings. And sitting at the top of said rankings is USC with ez37 at the helm. That should be no surprise to anyone. He is one of the best coaches in this game. Up to this point he has gone through 6 human coaches, yes I said 6 human coaches and there were some good coaches in those 6 too. Now some will argue and say, well he went through 6 human coaches but non of them are at an elite schools so that does not mean anything, and I say to them he went through 6 human coaches. The reigning champ is not an elite so based off that, that argument is moot. Whatever the level of school, elite or not, the schools are still human coached and that means a lot, you have 6 different characters you have to try and get ready for. 2 of the 6 coaches are ranked in the teens, that tells me ez37 ain't no joke and this team might be back to its 3peat best. They have 3 human coaches left on their schedule and they are good coaches too, so keep an eye out for the Trojans. They might be a force come the sharp end of the season.

Sitting in second place at this point in time is the new Virginia Tech coach roxy11. To me this is impressive, first year back in Wilk after a long break and first season you are ranked second, now that is impressive. VT have also played 6 human coaches and like the argument I made before facing human coaches is no joke, at least in my book. They have also faced 2 ranked teams en route to their current record. They are still to face 3 more human coaches, and 2 of them are world famous, not just the Wilk world, nah, I mean WORLD famous, free drinks in Bali whilst on holiday famous. With their remaining games I find it hard to see them finishing undefeated but like I tell you guys I don't know jack. I expect them to hold their own given all I have said because they have the second best offense in their conference and also the best defense, so they have that going for them. They should be able to put up a fight in those games against the human coaches.

Houston we have a problem, we are only sitting in third place. With their shotgun formation they have rolled everyone en route to an undefeated season at this point. They have faced 6 human coaches including that silly excuse of a team the Aggies. Houston has a SOS of 15 which tells you they have played some good coaches and no slouches, well except one slouch. Houston since they run the shotgun they have no RBs so maybe we do not need any RBs. Their offense is the third best in their conference, which is good, they have no run game to speak of and armed with this knowledge nobody has been able to stop them. They have 3 more human coaches left and all 3 have winning records so there are some tough games to come. Coach ebel331, I love what you are doing with your team.

Pittsburgh with coach bjschumacher is chilling in fourth place. I am sure they have no ambitions to just chill in fourth, I am sure they have designs for that top spot. Pitt has gone through 5 human coaches and come out the other side clean as a whistle. Their defense would collect a bronze medal in their conference and the offense is collecting a silver medal. This team is no joke man, trust me I have played them this year. They have human coaches all the way out now and I took a look at the coaches left on their calendar and they ain't no dummies left. There are some serious coaches left, so I say good luck to Pitt, though I don't know if they need it because they have been doing well without it.

Rounding out the top 5 is Oklahoma with coach blitziscomin. Coach lets you know what is about to happen and you can't do anything about it. The Sooners have played 8 human coaches and have only lost twice, come on. That's impressive. The coaches they faced were great coaches at great schools. The Sooners have faced 5 elites, up to this point and still have one more to come. Now that is a schedule, man! WOWZER. 8 humans faced and 3 more to go, coach blitz, you are the man. With an SOS of 1 if the other teams ahead slip up, the Sooners are going to go to the big dance, they will not be denied like they were a few seasons ago when they went undefeated. Good sir I wish you good luck until we face each other because then I hope you lose (one can always hope). I think at the end of the season the Sooners if they win out will be in the big game, I am sure of it. If not then there would be something wrong with the game.

These 5 teams are fantastic teams that are well coached, so it is no surprise that they are sitting in their positions. It will be interesting what the make up of the top 5 will be, at the end of the season. I wonder how many times the top 5 will change as we progress. For now you are at the top coaches. We are now about to get into divisional play and I wish everyone good luck except the coaches I will play. I think that is a good leg day for a Saturday, now leave the Maze and go enjoy the world with your worked out legs. Until next time it is adios from the Maze.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page