top of page

Jabbering JAG 127.10


Let me first start off by saying congratulations to all of the national championship game contestants. Second, congratulations to all of the nattional champions! We have had quite an offseason in Wilkinson. A season that I expected to be relatively quiet on the job change front turned out to be quite interesting.

First let's start with everything in DIA. We still have time to go but we currently sit at 73 DIA coaches. That is 16 more than any other world! I was shocked to see so much movement into DIA because I was already asking myself, "are there any good recruiting areas left in Wilkinson DIA?" The answer now is definitely, nope. There are only two conferences with five coaches, every other conference has more than that and the Big East is all the way up to 10!! In the WIS current rankings there is only 1 sim in the top 57 ranked teams... talk about hard to make a bowl!

I would say, in Wilkinson DIA... making 25 is now an outstanding achievement and getting into a level 3 or better bowl game is a success.

My top DIA hires so far...

Colorado hires lyonzfan37

UConn hires stoopsie

Boise State hires gympy_88

Wisconsin hires mcclaughlin

Now for DIAA. Currently at 52 coaches which honestly is pretty low, I think DIAA could easily get into the mid 60s before it gets too tough. The problem is that with so many in DIA, DIAA recruits will be taken and so people will have to lower their standards which may may DIAA fairly tough. The OVC dominates the world so people need to figure out a way to unseat them. The most disappointing thing is that there are ranked DIAA schools who have yet to be filled. I WILL THROW THIS OUT THERE, IF DIAA GETS TO 60 COACHES I WILL COVER DII IN JABBERING JAG EVERY TIME. There are still some very nice pockets of recruiting territory available. Even with all of the holes, making the DIAA playoffs in Wilkinson is no joke. Even if no one joins the ranks Wilkinson is 18 coaches over the next highest world in DIAA population.

My top DIAA hires so far...

Delaware State hires starfinder77

Georgia Southern hires wareagle399

Northern Iowa hires babcick

FYI I'm not leaving people out of my "best hires" to say people won't or can't do a good job, these are just the ones that I think will have a more "immediate" impact. So if you feel like you were slighted, prove me WRONG!

Good luck to all of the Coach of the year nominations. Don't forget to vote by Monday (to cjsweat). Again, coaches, fill DIAA a bit and lets get some good DII content on wilkinsoncentral.com!!!!!!

Happy Holidays to everyone!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page