top of page

Jabbering JAG


It has been a while since I have posted but in light of the current forum events I couldn't resist. First, I wanted to start by saying thank you to those who defended Wilkinson against the non-believers. Wilkinson is the best world hands down! As some of you know I have an alternate ID and I have played in just about every world in GD and none have ever compared to what we have going on in this world. That being said I am very happy to see a second world trying to build their ranks, but the process by which they are going about it seems a little... well... hollow. Leahy may be the "2nd best world" but the competition in Wilkinson can't even remotely be rivaled at this time. We are the OVC of GD, many step up to the challenge and many fail to unseat us as the greatest world. A lot of that goes out to all of the great people who contribute to the media, their hard work and dedication make all of this possible!

It seems like everything going on in the forums has calmed down a little bit and that is a great thing.

Wilkinson seems pretty quiet right now as everyone frantically refreshes their page on the verge of recruiting cycles to ensure that no one has "poached" their prized recruits or to ensure that their stud high school senior got his stereo system, HD TV and the little extra somthin somthin on the side. Oh wait... no one here uses booster gifts right...? Either way, recruiting is a great time of year, one where that conference mate you cheer for come playoffs is now your arch enemy for a player within proximity. The time of year when that K in your rival's backyard will make or break your class and carry your team over the top in the next four seasons...? Whatever your strategy or whomever you tick off this recruiting period, Good luck to everyone as signing day approaches!

I wanted to sort of use this as an intro to this blog that I will try to keep up with daily. It won't be much, it will probably be random blog posts here and there like this one. They may deal with Wilkinson specifically or may just do GD in general. I plan on doing top 25 predictions for DIA and DIAA on a daily basis (from the 5th week on). I haven't decided if there will be anything after recruiting, I would like to do something but the problem is I don't have my own ranking system so to just repost WIS, GUESS, yatzr or gt_deuce information seems worthless but I will keep you all posted on that.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page